Subdivision offices

The District is divided into 5 Sub divisions for administrative convenience. A Sub division is headed by Sub Divisional Officer (SDO/SDM) in the rank of Assistant Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Taluks whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office.The Five Revenue Divisions in Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar District are as follows:

  • Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
  • Sillod
  • Vaijapur
  • Paithan-Phulmbri
  • Kannad