Administrative Setup

Administrative setup of the district includes Collectorate, Municipal Corporation, Commissioner of Police, Superintendent of Police (Rural) and Zilla Parishad.

District Administration Setup The Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar district is comprising of 5 Revenue Sub-Divisions, 9 Revenue Tehsils, and 1362 Revenue Villages.

District Collector / District Magistrate is mainly responsible for the District Administration. The District Collector is assisted by Resident Deputy Collector and the Sub-Divisional Officers to maintain the law and order in the district. The Tahsildar of the Taluka is responsible for the law and order situation in their respective Talukas. The flow of instructions/orders is mainly from the Collector to Sub Divisional Officers and to the Tahsildars.

The administration of the Taluka is run by the Tahsildar. They in turn report to their respective Sub Divisional Officers and the District Collector. The overall administration of a Sub-Division is taken care by a Sub-Divisional Officer and they in turn report to the District Collector.

In addition to this, the District Collector co-ordinates with the Commissioner of Municipal Corporation, Commissioner of Police (Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar City) and the Superintendent of Police (Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar Rural) to maintain Law and Order situation and other matters related to district.